Moral Dilemma 4

You are an emergency worker that has just been called to the scene of an accident. When you arrive you see that the car belongs to your wife. Fearing the worst you rush over to see she is trapped in her car with another man. She sees you and although barely conscious, she manages to mouth the words “I’m sorry”…You don’t understand, but her look answers you question. The man next to her is her lover with whom she’s been having an affair.You reel back in shock, devastated by what her eyes have just told you. As you step back, the wreck in front of you comes into focus. You see your wife is seriously hurt and she needs attention straight away. Even if she gets attention there’s a very high chance she’ll die.You look at the seat next to her and see her lover. He’s bleeding heavily from a wound to the neck and you need to stem the flow of blood immediately. It will only take about 5 minutes to stop, but it will mean your wife will definitely die.If you tend to your wife however, the man will bleed to death despite the fact it could have been avoided.Who would you choose to work on?

29 comments on “Moral Dilemma 4

  1. Rafael Eulalio says:

    Probably I wouldn’t be the only emergency worker there, so I would ask someone else to help me. I would help my future ex-wife, while the other worker would help the dude. Both would be saved and end up happy and ashamed of themselves probably. In another hand, if I could only save one, I would save the dude because there were still chances of him surviving.

  2. craig epps says:

    I would choose to work on my wife. My wife is who I will forgive and play on living the rest of my life with. If the man survives I will beat him to death for being with my wife. Me and my wife will work the situation out when she survives. I will try to call backup so both my wife and the man can survive.

  3. Nayiah B says:

    I would try and save the wife even though she has cheated on me because I still would care about her and it would hurt me to know I let her die. Also the man she had an affair with means nothing to me so I would just let him die.

  4. Michael DeCastro says:

    In this situation i would be sad and upset with my wife having an affair with another man, but i would help my wife and let the other man suffer. If the man dies i wouldn’t care as much because he is sleeping with my wife. She can thanks me for saving her, but after i make her see the door.

  5. Osa Omokaro says:

    I would want to work on my wife. Even though my wife did wrong i will still have to save her because truely she meant alot in my life. The man which was her lover will just have to face the consequences of having an affair with another mans wife.

  6. I understand that the man is badly hurt and need help fast as possible, at the other hand i have my wife that also injured and she need help, so i would safe my wife because she is my wife and even though she was cheating on me. i believe that everyone deserve a second chance.

  7. Zulmarie Clemente says:

    In this situation I would save my wife and ask one of my co-workers to help save the man. The when they both survive I will get a divorce because she cheated on me with that man. Then I will live my life without a cheating wife.

  8. stephan dorcely says:

    I cant let personal emotions get in the way of my job so id save the man because id know he could survive. I know its a high chance my wife is going to die regardless so id save whoever has the highest chance of survival. I would also forgive my wife but it would just be unbearable that shed die leaving me like that. Id try to save them both but if I couldn’t id save the person who had the highest chance of survival.

  9. Zaniyyah grant says:

    in this situation i would save the man it stated its a chance my wife dies but if i flow the mans blood he will live why work on my wife who can possibly die when i can save a life in 5 mins if she never had an affair she wouldn’t be in this situation so i say save him

  10. elisha Jones says:

    I would save my because she is my lover. Even though she is cheating on me, I care more for her life than his. Plus its too late for him..if your neck is busted open, you are gonna die if im saving your life

  11. Will Spring says:

    If I were in this situation, I would save my wife and make my partner work on the other passengers wounds. When everyone has recovered, I’ll just end the marriage and move on.

  12. Jar Jar Bink says:

    I would make sure i take care of the guy first because this isn’t about favoritism its about saving a humans life. My wife had screwed up and for all i know the guy had no idea she was having an affair. If he did know he will suffer the rest of his life anyways knowing he had been used as an object and they weren’t a real thing.

  13. Khalif says:

    I would save my wife only because shes the love of my life even though she screwed me over. I would let the guy die I would have a lot of hate for him for being with my wife. After my wife recover I would ask her questions about the guy and if I feel as though she is lying to me, I would get a divorce.

  14. Johnathan Johnson says:

    If i was forced in a situation such as this one i would save my wife. Even though she cheated on me i wouldn’t want to deal with all the blood of her lover. I mean come on why would i save a man that my wife is sleeping with so she could continue? No, i would save my wife maybe try to save our relationship and get on with my life.

  15. Nakia St.Fleur says:

    My wife will die. I would tend to the mans care, because though your suppose to take your vows seriously, she didnt care about our vows, so why should I? Two wrongs wouldn’t make a right, but she killed me emotionally so she is going to die physically. I would save the man, because if the shoe was on the other foot, I would want the husband to help me, honestly.

  16. Lawrence A.Price says:

    Off rip she dien because she did wrong by not following and respecting her voels even thoe she was the love of my life wich means you have been cheating on me the whole time then you come home and you kiss me and and say how you love me and want to be with me forever that mean our whole relationship was a bluff our whole marrige was just fake

  17. Nina G says:

    if i was the husband , i would save my wife because she is my wife even if she had an affair. even though im hurt in the moment if i saved the guy i would always know and have hate towards him. i would try my best to save my wife.

  18. Nayara Goncalves says:

    I would have worked on probably ex-wife and ask my partner to work on the man. I would save her even though she had an affire. No one should even though they have done something wrong or something mean. Even though there is a more possible die. I would try to save her. If it said only one to save i would save the man because he has a better chance to live.

  19. Dave Manasse says:

    I would work on my wife she is the love o my life I know she cheated on me but I don’t have the right to kill her. because when we was getting marry the pastor said in good and bad days i said I do. so that’s a bad bad day. I would save her no matter what she did. The bible said I can’t do an eye for an eye. So i wouldn’t kill her I could divorce her at the end or i could move on with my wife.

  20. Smooches says:

    I would save her because that’s my wife. Yes she had an affair but we mad a promise before God, and our families. But trust me she will pay for the affair.

  21. Destiny says:

    First of all , why is it only one person at the scene? but i would save my wife because i love her and even tho she cheated that dont mean she has to die, i would save her so i could curse her out, kick her out and all that but naw i wouldnt let her die what if they have kids together. imagine how her parents would feel!

  22. Siara says:

    I would let both of them die. They both were involved with this so let them both die. I would get over it eventually. Cry a little but it’s okay. Life goes on regardless.

  23. Janaya Richards says:

    i think that they should let the wife die because she was doing wrong and she already has a high chance of dying anyway so even if he tried to save her she could still die. Also that’s kinda wasting his time to save the guy because hes worrying about someone is practically already dead then someone who can live. He should save the man and then later just question him and then beat him up later.

  24. aliah michelle says:

    ill save my wife , ill just torture her for what she did

  25. denilson says:

    even though that b cheated on me i would save for the other man i would let him die for what he did.after my wife recovers from the accident i would fade that b and never talk to her again, and i would take everything i bought for her, including the wedding ring. on bd

  26. john christopher blanc says:

    i will save the wife and then i will get a divorce her. I wouldnt let her die because she did me dirty and then i would go around being a man whore

  27. Mallory Orozco says:

    I will not save my wife because she wasn’t honest in the relationship, it took her all of this to happen for me to find out what she is doing. I will make an attempt to save her but wouldn’t try too much.

  28. rachael says:

    i would safe my husband and make sure he lives to suffer and divorce him because i knew him much longer

  29. Naddie says:

    I Will Save The Dumb Lady But Also I Will Tell Her About Her Self At The End Of The Day Thats Why Wife & i Cant See Her Hurt So Why I Do That N Leave Her There To Die ,

Leave a Reply

