Moral Dilemma 8

In Europe, a woman was near death from a special kind of cancer. There was one drug that the doctors thought might save her. It was a form of radium that a druggist in the same town had recently discovered. The drug was expensive to make, but the druggist was charging ten times what the drug cost him to make. He paid $400 for the radium and charged $4,000 for a small dose of the drug. The sick woman’s husband, Heinz, went to everyone he knew to borrow the money and tried every legal means, but he could only get together about $2,000, which is half of what it cost. He told the druggist that his wife was dying, and asked him to sell it cheaper or let him pay later. But the druggist said, “No, I discovered the drug and I’m going to make money from if.” So, having tried every legal means, Heinz gets desperate and considers breaking into the man’s store to steal the drug for his wife.

26 comments on “Moral Dilemma 8

  1. Rafael Eulalio says:

    I think that he should steal the drug because if he doesn’t, his wife will die. Besides that, it’s unfair because the man only spent $400 to make the cure and he’s requiring way more from what he spent.

  2. Michael DeCastro says:

    In this situation I would steal the drug to help my wife survive. Even though the guy can call the cops and have me put in jail i will be able to live with the fact that my wife survived. Doing the wrong can sometimes be the right they.

  3. Will Spring says:

    If I were the man, I would have broken into the mans house and taken the drug. I would have left the money that I saved up for it in the house and got my wife the medical care she needs.

  4. I understand what the husband is trying to do because he is about to loose his wife and the doctor is not trying to make a deal with him even when he have half of the money.So if i was the husband i would robe the store for i could save my wife, i rather spent a couple years in jail seeing my wife while i’m in their than not having her at all in my life.

  5. Nayiah B says:

    I would steal the drug for my wife just for the consideration of my wife having cancer. If this would save her life then I’ll take the risk of getting in trouble for her life. Her life is on the line and something needs to be done.

  6. stephan dorcely says:

    If I was the man I would steal the drug because it was a slightly bad act going towards a very good cause of saving a life. I would be willing to face the possible consequences of little jail time to save my wife’s life. Plus the druggist is being an asshole by overpricing it and not being willing to negotiate the price even though he knows the circumstances.

  7. Jar Jar Bink says:

    I would have broke in the store to steal drugs. Even if it means that i end up in jail to get caught at least my wife lives.

  8. Zaniyyah grant says:

    in this situation i would in fact break into the store and steal the mans drug if that means saving my wife i would do that and face the consequences later on meaning jail time that i would have to face

  9. joey says:

    i would give him the 2000 then make payments, if he declines that offer i’m stealing the drug. My wife needs it to live, it’s extremely important.

  10. Elisha Da'Jaun Jones says:

    In my opinion I suggest heinz do not break into the drug store. This druggist should
    fight heinz for the drug. A battle to the death would be the only answer for this
    dilemma. And if the wife die then oh well…on to the next one

  11. Dave Manasse says:

    I would break in the store to get the medication. when i have the other $2,000 I would tell him that i took the medication and pay him the money back. I would let my wife die because of $2,000. I would do everything I have to do to save my wife because she is the love of my life. Except killing someone.

  12. Nayara Goncalves says:

    i think he should steal the drug beacuse for the wife. If my family memeber was dying i woukd try anything to help them live. Also i think it unfair for the men to not let the men pay the rest later or just let him have it. no one is going to want to pay that much to pay for the drug. More people would probably try to to sreal form him

  13. Nina G says:

    if i was the husband i would try to ask him again and again, but if he still says no i would try my best to get the money before my wife dies. i wouldnt break in because it will be more off a problem and by then the wife would die so he shouldnt break in.

  14. Johnathan Johnson says:

    Heinz Should break into the store and steal the drug. Its unfair that he could only get $2,000 to buy a $4,000 medication. The reason this isn’t fair is because his insurance didn’t help him. Not only that but the seller refuses to lower or let him pay off the rest. So with no other choice, due to the ignorance of the seller Heinz should steal the medication from the store. What if your mom or wife were in this situation, wouldn’t you do what you could to keep them alive?

  15. Janaya Richards says:

    Yes i think that Heinz should break in and try to steal the drug because his wife is dying and he should try to save her. Also the druggist isnt being fair because he could have been reasonable and let him pay later so i think that he should go into his house

  16. Siara says:

    I would have broke into the man’s house and took the medicine and left the money to pay for it. So the wife could get all the medical care she needs to recover.

  17. rachael says:

    yes he should steal the drug because his wife is dying and this drug is the only way she can live

  18. aliah michelle says:

    steal the drug and help my wife

  19. Smooches says:

    He should steal the drugs because is to save his wife’s life. If it was my husband I would steal it if I didn’t have the money to pay for it.

  20. steven says:

    i think he should steal it because his wife needs the drug to get better and stuff. That’s his wife on the line dying so ill do anything for her to stay alive.

  21. denilson says:

    If i was him i would steal the drug because i would try to save my wife every way i can. if the man wouldnt sell for the less, i would take it and face the punishment later.

  22. Destiny says:

    i would have broke into the man store and stole it since he wanna act cold hearted and not lower the price. it cost hime $400 to make it so why is he selling it for $4,000?

  23. Mallory Orozco says:

    I would break in and steal the medicine because its for my wife and she’s dying. The druggist is being to picky for no reason. Also he’s asking for too much money when nobody even knows about the drug.

  24. Lawrence Abdul-Price says:

    if you ask me i would break in because this is a life or death situation now i would understand the consequences after my actions are done but yeah i will sacrifice myself for the one i love

  25. john christopher blanc says:

    to be honest i would steal the drug and pay the price the it. i would do anything for my wife. she is my wife and i love her

  26. Nakia St.Fleur says:

    I wold break into the strore and steal the drug if that is what I have to do to save my wife , then deal with the consequences later.

Leave a Reply

